Team India (2018-2020) Qualifier Results

Alok Mehta, Thirumurugan Thyagarajan,  Sumeet Kamat and Yash Doshi will represent Team India in the world championship in Cali, Columbia in August 2018.  May 5th-6th, 2018 marked the third qualifier for Team India for the 2018-2020 team.  Alok Mehta and Yash Doshi placed 1st and 2nd respectively out of 15 players after two days of very intense competition.

Following were the top 10 standings:

1. Alok Mehta
2. Yash Doshi
3. Sumeet Kamat
4. Thirumurugan Thyagarajan
5. Ravi Yenduri
6. Rajesh Gangabathina
7. Rajiv Varadarajan
8. Vignesh Thiyagarajan
9. Shravan Kumar Eetha
10. Prathamesh Verlekar

Official results and other information about the event are posted on:

A special thanks to Dave Negrete and Forest View Park District for hosting the US-based qualifier.

Let’s play with a roar!!!!