Team India Qualifier in Chicago a huge success!!

Alok Mehta, Sriram Ravindran, Rajiv Vardhrajan and Arun Bhaskaran will represent Team India (2016-2018) in the world championship in Cali, Columbia.

March 2016 marked the second qualifier for Team India for the 2016-2018 team.  Alok Mehta and Sriram Ravindran, both from Chicago placed 1st and 2nd respectively out of 19 players across the US.  After two days of qualifier play,

Following were the final standings:

1.  Alok Mehta
2.  Sriram Ravindran
3. Thirumurugan Thyagarajan
4. Sumeet Kamat
5. Tejvarun Garlapati
6.  Raja Kandaswami
7.  Ceeman Vellathurai
8. Sanjay Gurav
9. Pratap Ballalasummudra
10. Yash Doshi
11. Rajesh Gangabathina
12. Anand Agarwal
13. George Ipe
14. Gautam Sura
15. Ravi Yenduri
16. Bhanuchander Poreddy
17. Enoch Samraj

In addition, Rajiv Vardhrajan and Arun Bhaskaran had qualified for Team India at Indian Open in Hyderabad in Jan 2016.

Official results are posted on:

A special thanks to Dave Negrete and Forest View Park District for hosting the US-based qualifier.

Let’s play with a roar!!!!


Chicago Qualifier Participants


Team India 2016 - Fixed

Team India 2016 – Arun, Rajiv, Alok and Sriram